HOME > PEOPLE > Departments > Mathematics

Mathematics


700_4069-edit.jpg

Programmes & Activities

Providing Learning Experiences to engage and motivate learners.
PLE1.jpg PLE2.jpg PLE3.jpg
 
Use of ICT in Teaching and Learning (E-portal and Webquest)
uoi1.jpg uoi2.jpg

Bridging Programme for Foundation Math students
Math Competition Training
Intensive Revision Programme for Graduating students


Achievements

Australian Mathematics Competition 2013 1 Higher Distinction 
  4 Distinctions
3 Credits
15 Proficiency awards

Singapore Secondary Schools Mathematical Olympiad 2013
1 Bronze 
2 Honourable Mention
 
Winners for 2013 Mathematics Competitions
womc.jpg

All Singapore Secondary School Mathematics Competition for Normal Stream
ASSMC.jpg

Vision

A gracious community of lifelong learners with a strong mathematical foundation to excel in an ever-changing world

Mission

To provide positive learning experiences in the learning of Mathematics and nurture JYians into maximising their potential

Overview

The Maths departments aims to cultivate a love for Mathematics in all JYians. One way to do so is to apply their learning to real-world problems. This will give them the confidence to be more self-directed and the social skills to collaborate with each other. Ultimately , we aim to achieve sustained value-added results for Mathematics and Additional Mathematics.

Organisation Chart

HOD / MATHEMATICS
MDM NORHAFIANI A MAJID (head of department).JPG

Mdm Norhafiani Abd Majid

Email :
norhafiani_abdul_majid@moe. edu.sg

TEACHERS
MDM MAK WAI HAN (senior teacher).JPG   Mdm Mak Wai Han
ST Mathematics
Class 4E1 Deputy Form Teacher
Email :
mak_wai_han@moe.edu.sg

MR MUSTAFA  BIN ALI.jpg  Mr Mustafa Ali
ST Mathematics
Class 3E1 Deputy Form Teacher
Email :
Mustafa_ali@moe.edu.sg
MR WANG WOON KEAT.jpg  Mr Wang Woon Keat
SH ICT - Covering
Email :
wang_woon_keat@moe.edu.sg

MS CHRISTINA NG.JPGMs Christina Ng
SH Aesthetics 
Email :
ng_puay_san_christina@moe.edu.sg

MR V SURYA.jpgMr V Surya
Prefect Master
Email :
v_surya@moe.edu.sg  

MRS SOPHIA ANG.jpgMrs Sophia Ang
Training Coordinator 
Email: 
goh_hwee_tuan@moe.edu.sg
 12.  MR ALBERT LUI.jpgMr Albert Lui
Sec 4/5 Year Head
Email :
lui_tze_ting@moe.edu.sg 
MR CAI ZHI WEN.jpgMr Cai Zhiwen
Sec 4 Year Head
Email :
cai_zhiwen@moe.edu.sg
17.  MS ONG XIAN QING.jpgMs Ong Xian Qing
Sec 1 Year Head
Email :
ong_xian_qing@moe.edu.sg
   
miss khoo woei lin.JPG Ms Khoo Woei Lin
Class 1A2 Form Teacher
Email :
khoo_woei_lin@moe.edu.sg
MR EUGENE LIM.JPGMr Eugene Lim
Class 2E2 Form Teacher
Email :
lim_ming_hui_eugene@moe.edu.sg
mr lee bixian jake.JPGMr Lee Bixian Jake
Class 3T1 Co-Form Teacher
Email 
lee_bixian@moe.edu.sg















 
   

mr wang weijin.JPGMr Wang Weijin
Class 4A2 Form Teacher
Email :
Wang_weijin@moe.edu.sg
mrs katherine leong.JPGMs Katherine Choo
Class 1T1 Form Teacher
Email :
Choo_bee_leng@moe.edu.sg
mr lim cheng chuan.JPGMr Lim Cheng Chuan
Class 4T1 Co-Form Teacher
Email :
lim_cheng_chuan@moe.edu.sg